The nominations for Students’ Association elections have closed, and the candidates for all races are final.

The elections include positions for sabbatical positions, association committee members, SRC and SSC roles, school presidents, and modern languages convenors.

Campaigning by the candidates begins tomorrow, 3 March, and polls will open to all students next Thursday, 8 March.

The nominees are listed below.


Association President: Pia Szabo, Paloma Paige, Tom Groves, Dominic Nolan, Annabelle von Moltke

Director of Events and Services: Adam Powrie

Director of Education: Christopher Wilde, Alice Foulis

Director of Student Development and Activities: Jamie Minns, James Hall

Director of Wellbeing: Nick Farrer, Flora Smith

Athletic Union President: Gabriel Schechter, Fiona Murray, Ruth Wright, Jenny Ritchie

Association candidates

Association Chair: Matthew Lansdell, Hannah Raleigh, Sneha Nair

Alumni Officer: Markus Lee, Sam Huckstep, Olivia Sutton

Community Relations Officer: Morgan Morris

Environment Officer: Lauren Davis, Lea Weimann

LGBT+ Officer: Zelda Tobias-Kotyk

Lifelong and Flexible Learners Officer: Sarah Ramage


Accommodation Officer: Jack Rogan, Lucy Allatt

Arts/Divinity Faculty President: Gianluca Giammei

Postgraduate Development Officer: Courtney Aitken

Member for First Years: Avery Kitchens, Polina Sevastyanova

Member for Gender Equality: James Wearmouth, Sophie Skilling, Isabella Smith

Member without Portfolio: Guy Roulstone, Anna Ulanova, Robyn Wells

Member for Racial Equality: Tomisin Animashaun, Thea Schiet

Member for Students with Disabilities: Emily Muller, Anna Lloyd

Member for Widening Access & Participation: Ciara McCumiskey

Postgraduate Academic Convener: Jorge Campos, Ashley Clayton

Science/Medicine Faculty President: Alisa Danilenko


Broadcasting Officer (STAR): Laura Mueller, Minoli De Silva, Euan Elder

Charities Officer (Charities Campaign): Niamh McGurk

Debates Officer (UDS): Matthew Singer

Member without Portfolio: Shaina Sullivan

Student Music Officer (Music is Love): Murray Robinson, Casper Alexander Sanderson

Performing Arts Officer (Mermaids): Rowan Wishart

Postgraduate Officer (Postgraduate Society): Gokberk Kocak, Cameron Rice

Societies Officer: Kevin Phelan, Sarah Julia Greenberg

Volunteering Officer (SVS): Adam Lord


Art History: Meredith Loper, Lara Xenia Mashayekh

Biology: Roisin Gendall

Chemistry: Simone Gallarati, Samuel Walters, Ailsa Edwards

Classics: Rebecca Hachamovitch, Gemma Goldsack, Joel Moore, Taabish Rayain

Computer Science: Sven Struan Finlay, Stacey Izmailova, Martynas Noreika

Divinity: Rachel Jane Miller

Earth & Environmental Sciences: Evan Margerum, Abigail Robinson, Joshua Grinham

Economics & Finance: Christin Schaeffer, Cheryl Chan, Joshua Patrick Kennedy, Rachel Williams, James William Matons, Calum Kennedy

English: Jessica Armstrong, Rachael Murray

Film Studies: Lyndsay Townsend, Chloe Dillon Cecil, Sophia Hill

Geography & Sustainable Development: Sophie Tyler, Rhiannon Potts, Carly Shea

History: Sahil Ali, Archibald Batra

International Relations: Hyewon Han, Kat Lawlor, Jorgen Borchgrevink, Rachael Herz

Management: Philip Caraci, William Higgs

Mathematics & Statistics: Timothy Bailey, Kamilla Rekvenyi, Mathew Carson

Medicine: Michael Rimicans, Kay McGillivray

Modern Languages: Eleanor Black, Amy Bretherton, Ahmed Youssouf

Philosophy: Sophia Rommel

Physics & Astronomy: Adam McRoberts, Amy Suddards, Cameron Middleton, Craig Wells, Sam Lavery, Mathew Carson

Psychology & Neuroscience: Carla Plessis, Winnie Li, Jessica Eva Campbell-May, Sasha Veliko-Shapko, Izzy Haslam

Social Anthropology: Rikke Nedergaard, Yasmin Jayne Gray

modern languages convener candidates

Arabic/Persian Convenor: Anya Nicole Moffattova

Comparative Literature Convenor:

French Convenor: Ciara Munnelly

German Convenor: Kristel Knudsen, Louise Abigail Cameron

Italian Convenor:

Russian Convenor: Chloe Sides

Spanish Convenor: Ingrid Vogt, Max Gilligan



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.