New sabbatical officers officially take office


The Students’ Association sabbatical officers for 2016/17 have now taken office after being elected in March.

Charlotte Andrew (Association President), Jack Carr (Director of Representation), Caroline Christie (Director of Student Development and Activities), Taryn O’Connor (Director of Events and Services) and Ben Peddie (Athletic Union President) all officially took office at the beginning of this month (1 July).

Pat Mathewson, outgoing Association President, and Sarah Thompson, outgoing Athletic Union President who both served two terms posted emotional messages online as they stepped down.

Mr Mathewson said, “Last day in the sabb office. Thank you to those who gave me two of the finest years and some fondest memories I will ever have. I am forever in your debt.

“St Andrews will always be home.”

Ms Thompson said, “Thousands of emails, hundreds of meetings and opportunities, 60 sports clubs, 2 years – one incredible experience!”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.